Skip to content

Riding and exploring in the Ardeche, France

July 16, 2011

In June 2011 had a great few days cycling in the very beautiful Ardeche region of France (along the Rhone, south of Lyon). Its a beautiful area for road riding, I’d strongly recommend it and I hope to go back very soon.  The amazing Ardechoise bike event was going on, but i didn’t bother signing up (typically French, its quite bureaucratic).  Navigating the area is quite easy, roads are beautifully paved, and of course the food is great.

 

 

I was staying with friends, in a beautiful old mill house – I paid my way by doing some digging and pond building (not very successfully I have to say).

I did the usual touristy things (I should remember the name of this cathedral, but embarrassingly I can’t).

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

